For most campers, the Jackery Explorer 300 is the best overall starting point: its 292Wh capacity balances everyday device charging with a manageable size. The GRECELL 500W offers more room for longer trips, while the MARBERO M82 suits minimalists who mainly need phone and small-device charging. The main tradeoff is between capacity and carry weight: larger stations can run more gear, but take more space and effort to transport. Output limits also matter, since a high watt-hour figure alone does not mean a station can run a high-wattage appliance. Read on for the full comparison and guidance on matching a station to your camping setup.
Get backup power and energy gear delivered free — and shop member deals
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Access to Prime Big Deal Days deals on October 6–7
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
Complete the kit
Key Takeaways
- The Jackery Explorer 300 is the balanced pick: 292Wh and a 300W class output make it a more flexible camp companion than the 88Wh MARBERO M82, while staying below the 519Wh GRECELL in capacity.
- Capacity changes the trip you can support: the GRECELL 500W and Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 are better suited to longer stays or more demanding gear, but their larger capacity may be unnecessary for a weekend focused on phones and lights.
- Battery chemistry is a meaningful divider: the VTOMAN FlashSpeed 300 and ALLWEI 300W list LiFePO4 batteries, a useful durability consideration for frequent use, while buyers should still compare each model’s output and charging options.
- Similar names do not mean identical setups: the Anker SOLIX C300 DC and Anker SOLIX C300 share a capacity class, but the DC version’s connection and output configuration should be checked against the devices you plan to bring.
- Bundled solar changes what is ready out of the box: the EnginStar package includes a 60W foldable panel, while most entries require buyers to check panel compatibility and add a panel separately if off-grid recharging matters.
| Jackery Explorer 300 Portable Power Station, 292Wh | ![]() | Best Overall for Weekend Camping | Capacity: 292Wh | Peak surge output: 600W | Battery chemistry: LiFePO4 | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Flashfish 200W Portable Power Station, 151Wh (40,800mAh) | ![]() | Best Lightweight Starter Pick | Capacity: 151Wh (40,800mAh) | AC output: 110V, 200W | Weight: 4.1 lbs | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| VTOMAN FlashSpeed 300 Portable Power Station, 300W, 230Wh LiFePO4 Battery | ![]() | Best for Flexible Recharging | Capacity: 230Wh | Output: 300W | Peak output: 600W | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Westinghouse iGen400s Portable Power Station, 400W Peak, 183Wh | ![]() | Best for Built-In Camp Lighting | Capacity: 183Wh | Running output: 200W | Peak output: 400W | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| ALLWEI 300W Portable Power Station, 256Wh LiFePO4 Battery | ![]() | Best for Multiple Recharging Sources | Capacity: 256Wh | Continuous output: 300W | Peak surge: 600W | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Anker SOLIX C300 DC Portable Power Station, 288Wh, 300W | ![]() | Best Compact USB-C Pick | Battery capacity: 288Wh | Battery type: LiFePO4 | Output wattage: 300W | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| HOWEASY Portable Power Station, 120W | ![]() | Best for Ultralight Day Trips | Capacity: 88Wh | Continuous output: 120W | Peak output: 240W | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| MARBERO M82 Portable Power Station, 88Wh | ![]() | Best Small Station for Charging on the Move | Capacity: 88Wh | Surge power: 120W | Ports: 8 outputs | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| GRECELL 500W Portable Power Station, 519Wh | ![]() | Best Mid-Size AC Power | Battery capacity: 519Wh | AC output: 500W | AC outlets: 2 pure sine wave, 110V | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 Portable Power Station | ![]() | Best for Extended Camps and Higher-Power Gear | Battery capacity: 1,070Wh | Battery type: LFP | AC output: 1,500W | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| GRECELL 330W Portable Power Station, 230.88Wh | ![]() | Best for Multi-Device Charging | Capacity: 230.88Wh | Surge output: 600W | USB-C outputs: 60W PD and 18W | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Anker SOLIX C300 Portable Power Station, 288Wh | ![]() | Best for Fast Recharging | Capacity: 288Wh | AC output: 300W total across 3 outlets | Surge output: 600W | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Portable Power Station, 192Wh LiFePO4 Battery, 100W Output | ![]() | Best Compact Pick | Battery capacity: 192Wh | Battery type: LiFePO4 | Surge output: 200W | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| EnginStar 300W Portable Power Station with 60W Foldable Solar Panel | ![]() | Best Solar Starter Kit | Battery capacity: 296Wh; also listed as 80000mAh | AC output: 300W | AC outlets: 2 × 110V pure sine wave | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Portable Power Station, 300W (600W Surge), 192Wh | ![]() | Best for Backup Electronics | Battery capacity: 192Wh | Battery chemistry: LiFePO4 | Surge output: 600W | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| portable power stations for camping | Capacity | Weight |
|---|---|---|
| Jackery Explorer 300 Portable | 292Wh | About 7.5 lbs; also listed as 7.1 lbs |
| Flashfish 200W Portable Power | 151Wh (40,800mAh) | 4.1 lbs |
| VTOMAN FlashSpeed 300 Portable | 230Wh | 7–7.4 lbs |
| Westinghouse iGen400s Portable | 183Wh | — |
| ALLWEI 300W Portable Power Sta | 256Wh | 6.4 lbs |
| Anker SOLIX C300 DC Portable P | — | — |
| HOWEASY Portable Power Station | 88Wh | 2.3 lbs |
| MARBERO M82 Portable Power Sta | 88Wh | 3.2 lbs |
| GRECELL 500W Portable Power St | — | — |
| Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 Porta | — | 23.8 lbs |
| GRECELL 330W Portable Power St | 230.88Wh | — |
| Anker SOLIX C300 Portable Powe | 288Wh | — |
| Portable Power Station | — | 3.9 lbs |
| EnginStar 300W Portable Power | — | — |
| Portable Power Station | — | 8.8 lbs |
More Details on Our Top Picks
Jackery Explorer 300 Portable Power Station, 292Wh
The Jackery Explorer 300 makes the strongest all-round pick here for campers who want enough capacity for several small devices without carrying a larger station. Its 292Wh battery exceeds the VTOMAN FlashSpeed 300’s 230Wh, while its 300W rated output and mix of AC, USB-C, USB-A, and car-port connections cover common campsite electronics. The LiFePO4 battery is rated for over 4,000 cycles to 70% capacity, a longer stated cycle life than the VTOMAN’s over 3,000 cycles. At about 7.5 pounds, it is still manageable to move from car to tent, though the product information also lists 7.1 pounds. The tradeoff is that this is not a high-output appliance station, and solar panels are sold separately. I’d choose it for balanced capacity and ports, not for running power-hungry gear.
Pros:- 292Wh capacity is higher than the VTOMAN FlashSpeed 300’s 230Wh
- LiFePO4 battery rated for over 4,000 cycles to 70% capacity
- AC, 100W USB-C, USB-A, and car-port outputs cover varied devices
- About 7.5 pounds with an integrated carry handle
Cons:- 300W rated output limits the appliances it can run
- Solar panel is sold separately
- Listed weight differs between product details
Best for: Car campers who want one manageable station for phones, a laptop, lights, and other small electronics over a weekend.
Not ideal for: Campers who need to run high-wattage appliances or expect a solar panel to be included.
- Capacity:292Wh
- Peak surge output:600W
- Battery chemistry:LiFePO4
- Charge cycles:Over 4,000 cycles to 70% capacity
- Weight:About 7.5 lbs; also listed as 7.1 lbs
- Ports:2 AC, 1 100W USB-C PD, 2 USB-A, 1 120W car port
- Solar charging:About 80% in 2.8 hours with a 100W panel; panel not included
Our verdict“Choose the Explorer 300 for a balanced, portable campsite power source for small electronics, provided 300W output is enough for your gear.”
Flashfish 200W Portable Power Station, 151Wh (40,800mAh)
For a short trip centered on phones, headlamps, and a few low-draw devices, the Flashfish 200W keeps the load light at 4.1 pounds. Its 151Wh capacity is far below the Jackery Explorer 300’s 292Wh, so I’d treat it as a compact charging hub rather than a weekend power source for many devices. It still offers an AC outlet, two DC ports, and three USB ports, plus AC, car, and compatible solar recharging. The LCD and overload protection make basic status and use easier to monitor. Its 200W AC output also rules out many appliances, and the listed solar option is a separate 60W panel with a stated five-to-six-hour recharge. Compared with the larger Jackery, the Flashfish is easier to pack but calls for more careful energy budgeting.
Pros:- Light 4.1-pound body with carrying handle
- One AC outlet, two DC ports, and three USB ports
- Can recharge from AC, a car, or a compatible solar panel
- LCD display and built-in overload protection
Cons:- 151Wh capacity is substantially below the Jackery Explorer 300’s 292Wh
- 200W AC output limits appliance compatibility
- Compatible 60W solar panel is sold separately
Best for: Minimalist campers and day-trip users who mainly need to recharge phones, lights, and other small electronics.
Not ideal for: Campers powering several devices across a long weekend or needing to run appliances above its 200W output.
- Capacity:151Wh (40,800mAh)
- AC output:110V, 200W
- Weight:4.1 lbs
- Dimensions:8.2 × 4.3 × 6.2 in
- Ports:1 AC outlet, 2 DC ports, 3 USB ports
- AC recharge time:4–4.5 hours
- Car recharge time:5 hours
- Solar recharge time:5–6 hours with a compatible 60W panel; panel not included
Our verdict“Pick the Flashfish for light loads and easy packing when low weight matters more than multi-day capacity.”
VTOMAN FlashSpeed 300 Portable Power Station, 300W, 230Wh LiFePO4 Battery
The VTOMAN FlashSpeed 300 suits campers who may need to top up from whichever source is available: it accepts AC, solar, vehicle, and USB-C PD charging. That flexibility sets it apart from the Flashfish 200W, which lists AC, car, and solar recharging but not USB-C input. Its 300W output and seven outlets also give a small group options for charging several devices, while the built-in three-mode LED light can help around camp. Capacity is only 230Wh, however, below the Jackery Explorer 300’s 292Wh, so the extra input options do not translate into longer runtime. The LiFePO4 battery is rated for over 3,000 cycles. At roughly seven pounds it remains portable, though listed weights vary from 7 to 7.4 pounds.
Pros:- Four listed recharging methods, including USB-C PD
- Seven outlets, including a 100W USB-C port
- LiFePO4 battery rated for over 3,000 cycles
- Three-mode LED light includes steady, strobe, and SOS modes
Cons:- 230Wh capacity is lower than the Jackery Explorer 300’s 292Wh
- 300W output limits use with higher-power appliances
- Listed weight varies between 7 and 7.4 lbs
Best for: Car campers who want several recharging options and multiple ports for phones, lights, and small electronics.
Not ideal for: Campers prioritizing maximum runtime per trip or relying on a single charge for higher-draw devices.
- Capacity:230Wh
- Output:300W
- Peak output:600W
- Battery type:LiFePO4
- Cycle life:Over 3,000 cycles
- Ports:2 AC, 1 USB-C, 3 USB-A, 1 DC
- USB-C power:100W
- Weight:7–7.4 lbs
- Recharging methods:AC, solar, vehicle, and USB-C PD
Our verdict“Choose the FlashSpeed 300 if charging flexibility and outlet variety matter more to your camping setup than maximum capacity.”
Westinghouse iGen400s Portable Power Station, 400W Peak, 183Wh
The Westinghouse iGen400s is a compact choice for campers who value a built-in light and a broad set of charging connections. Its nine outlets include three 30W USB-C ports and one 100W USB-C port, giving a group more ways to connect devices than the Flashfish 200W. But the 183Wh capacity is modest, and its running output is 200W; the 400W peak figure is not a substitute for sustained appliance power. The tri-mode flashlight and flasher add practical campsite utility, while the weather-resistant shell is suited to outdoor handling. Fast charging depends on a suitable 100W AC adapter, which is not included, and the solar panel is also separate. Compared with the higher-capacity Jackery Explorer 300, this Westinghouse offers more listed ports but less stored energy.
Pros:- Nine outlets, including four USB-C ports
- Built-in tri-mode flashlight and flasher
- Weather-resistant shell and carrying handle
- Can reach 80% charge in two hours with a suitable 100W AC adapter
Cons:- 183Wh capacity is below the Jackery Explorer 300’s 292Wh
- 200W running output limits sustained appliance use
- Suitable 100W AC adapter and solar panel are not included
Best for: Campers who want a compact station with built-in lighting and several USB-C connections for a small group.
Not ideal for: Longer trips or appliance users who need more than 183Wh capacity or sustained output above 200W.
- Capacity:183Wh
- Running output:200W
- Peak output:400W
- Outlets:2 AC, 3 30W USB-C, 1 100W USB-C, 2 USB-A, 1 12V DC
- Recharge time:To 80% in 2 hours with a suitable 100W AC adapter
- Included accessories:USB-C cable and car charger adapter
- Features:LED display, tri-mode flashlight and flasher, weather-resistant shell
- Warranty:2-year limited warranty
Our verdict“Pick the iGen400s for campsite lighting and varied device charging when its modest capacity and adapter requirements fit your plans.”
ALLWEI 300W Portable Power Station, 256Wh LiFePO4 Battery
The ALLWEI 300W makes sense for campers who want a useful mix of capacity and charging flexibility in a compact package. Its 256Wh LiFePO4 battery sits between the VTOMAN FlashSpeed 300’s 230Wh and Jackery Explorer 300’s 292Wh, while its 300W continuous output covers small electronics and some modest loads. Four charging methods include AC, car, solar, and combined AC-plus-solar; the combined method is listed at two to two-and-a-half hours, useful when both sources are available. The tradeoff is a less generous port mix: six devices can connect, but there is only one AC outlet and USB-C is limited to 60W. At 6.4 pounds it is lighter than either of those larger-capacity alternatives. The five-year warranty is a useful ownership detail, though the solar panel is sold separately.
Pros:- 256Wh capacity falls between the VTOMAN FlashSpeed 300 and Jackery Explorer 300
- Four charging methods, including combined AC and solar
- LiFePO4 battery rated for 3,000 cycles
- 6.4-pound weight and five-year warranty
Cons:- Only one AC outlet
- USB-C PD output is limited to 60W
- Solar panel is sold separately and 300W output excludes many larger appliances
Best for: Car campers who want a relatively light LiFePO4 station with multiple ways to recharge between outings.
Not ideal for: Campers who need several AC outlets, high-wattage USB-C charging, or power for larger appliances.
- Capacity:256Wh
- Continuous output:300W
- Peak surge:600W
- Battery type:LiFePO4
- Battery cycles:3,000
- Ports:1 AC, 2 DC5521, 1 car port, 1 USB-A, 1 USB-C PD
- USB-C PD:60W
- Weight:6.4 lbs
- Charging methods:AC, 12V car, solar, AC plus solar
Our verdict“Choose the ALLWEI if you want flexible recharging and a lighter LiFePO4 station, and can work with one AC outlet.”
Anker SOLIX C300 DC Portable Power Station, 288Wh, 300W
The Anker SOLIX C300 DC suits campers who mostly need to keep phones, tablets, and USB-C gear running. Its four USB-C ports, including two rated at 140W, give it more charging flexibility than the smaller HOWEASY and MARBERO 88Wh models, while the 288Wh battery offers more reserve for a multi-day trip. It recharges through USB-C, a car, or solar, so it can fit trips where a wall outlet is only available before departure. The tradeoff is its 300W output: it is aimed at electronics rather than higher-draw appliances. The wall charger and shoulder strap are absent, and some Anker solar panels are incompatible. I’d choose it over the Jackery Explorer 300 when fast USB-C charging matters more than having AC outlets.
Pros:- Four USB-C ports, including two 140W outputs
- 288Wh LiFePO4 battery with smart temperature control
- Can recharge by USB-C, car, or compatible solar panel
- Seven ports support charging several devices at once
Cons:- 300W output limits use with higher-draw appliances
- Wall charger and shoulder strap are not included
- Not compatible with some Anker solar panels, including PS30, PS200, and PS400
Best for: Campers carrying several USB-C devices who want a mid-size battery and flexible recharging
Not ideal for: Campers who need AC outlets for appliances or want a charger and shoulder strap included
- Battery capacity:288Wh
- Battery type:LiFePO4
- Output wattage:300W
- Number of ports:7
- USB-C outputs:2 × 140W, 1 × 100W, 1 × 15W
- USB-A outputs:2 × 12W
- Recharge time:1.5 hours; up to 80% in 1 hour
- Warranty:3-year guarantee
Our verdict“Choose the C300 DC if USB-C device charging and multiple recharge options matter more than AC appliance support.”
HOWEASY Portable Power Station, 120W
At 2.3 pounds and 6.6 × 4 × 3 inches, the HOWEASY is the easiest of these picks to tuck into a small camping kit. Its 88Wh capacity and 120W continuous output fit phones, lights, and other modest loads, while the AC outlet offers an option the Anker SOLIX C300 DC does not. That small size comes with a clear ceiling: the 120W output rules out many appliances, and its battery has far less reserve than the 519Wh GRECELL. The built-in light adds steady, flashing, and SOS modes for campsites, but the solar panel is sold separately. I’d pick this for a light overnight or as a backup for personal electronics, rather than as the main power source for a longer trip.
Pros:- Weighs 2.3 pounds and measures 6.6 × 4 × 3 inches
- Eight output ports include AC, USB, USB-C, and DC
- Supports AC, solar, and car recharging
- Built-in LED has steady, flashing, and SOS modes
Cons:- 120W continuous output limits appliance choices
- 88Wh capacity offers less reserve than the GRECELL 500W
- Solar panel is not included
Best for: Solo campers and hikers who want a very small backup for phones, lights, and other low-power gear
Not ideal for: Campers running appliances or needing enough battery capacity for several days away from outlets
- Capacity:88Wh
- Continuous output:120W
- Peak output:240W
- Output ports:8
- USB-C output:18W
- DC output:12V/10A
- Weight:2.3 lbs
- Cycle life:More than 1,500 cycles
Our verdict“Choose the HOWEASY for a lightweight personal electronics backup, not for powering campsite appliances.”
MARBERO M82 Portable Power Station, 88Wh
The MARBERO M82 is a compact choice for campers who want to charge devices while the station itself recharges. That pass-through charging can help make better use of a short stop at an outlet or a compatible solar panel. Like the HOWEASY, it has an 88Wh capacity and eight outputs, but MARBERO lists a 0–80% charge time of two hours and includes a power adapter and car lighter output cable. Its 3.2-pound weight is heavier than the HOWEASY’s 2.3 pounds, and the stated 80W running wattage keeps it to small electronics rather than appliances. Solar charging depends on a compatible MARBERO panel, which is not included. Compared with the Anker SOLIX C300 DC, this is easier to pack but has much less battery reserve and charging headroom.
Pros:- Can power devices while recharging
- Eight outputs include AC, USB, USB-C PD, and car DC
- Includes a power adapter and cigarette lighter output cable
- LED light has SOS mode and a stated runtime of up to 68 hours
Cons:- 80W running wattage limits the appliances it can power
- Solar charging requires a compatible panel, not included
- At 3.2 pounds, it is heavier than the HOWEASY 88Wh model
Best for: Car campers who need a compact station for phones and small electronics and value charging while it recharges
Not ideal for: Campers who need to run appliances, want broad solar panel compatibility, or need more than 88Wh of capacity
- Capacity:88Wh
- Surge power:120W
- Ports:8 outputs
- Weight:3.2 lbs
- Dimensions:6.5 × 4.6 × 3.1 inches
- Charging time:0–80% in 2 hours
- Solar panel compatibility:MARBERO 30W or 60W panels
- LED light runtime:Up to 68 hours
Our verdict“Choose the M82 if pass-through charging and included charging accessories matter more than low weight or appliance support.”
GRECELL 500W Portable Power Station, 519Wh
The GRECELL 500W brings a 519Wh battery and 500W pure sine wave inverter to campers who need more than USB charging. Two AC outlets and a mix of USB, DC, car, and wireless outputs let it handle several compatible devices at once, while the HOWEASY and MARBERO 88Wh stations are better suited to lighter electronic loads. Its size of battery makes it a middle ground between those compact options and the much larger Jackery Explorer 1000 v2. Recharging is possible from a wall outlet, car, or compatible solar panel, though the stated solar recharge time with a 100W panel is six to nine hours in full sun. The 500W ceiling excludes higher-draw appliances, and leaving AC output on without a load can drain the battery.
Pros:- 519Wh capacity provides more reserve than the 88Wh HOWEASY and MARBERO
- Two pure sine wave AC outlets
- Multiple USB, DC, car, and wireless charging outputs
- Can recharge from a wall outlet, car charger, or compatible solar panel
Cons:- Cannot power devices rated above 500W
- Solar panel is not included
- AC output can drain the battery when left on without a load
Best for: Car campers who want AC power for compatible small appliances and several device types without carrying a 1,070Wh station
Not ideal for: Campers with appliances rated above 500W or trips where a lighter, smaller station is a priority
- Battery capacity:519Wh
- AC output:500W
- AC outlets:2 pure sine wave, 110V
- USB-A ports:3 QC 3.0, up to 18W each
- USB-C port:PD, up to 60W
- Maximum simultaneous devices:10
- Recharge time:6–7 hours from wall outlet; 7–8 hours by car
- Solar recharge time:6–9 hours with a 100W panel in full sun
Our verdict“Choose the GRECELL if you need mid-size capacity and AC outlets for compatible campsite gear but do not need the Jackery’s higher output.”
Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 Portable Power Station
For campers who need to run more than phones and lights, the Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 offers the lineup’s largest stated battery here: 1,070Wh, with 1,500W AC output and a 3,000W surge peak. That gives compatible appliances more headroom than the GRECELL 500W, while the LFP battery is rated to retain over 70% capacity after 4,000 cycles. The cost of that capacity is a 23.8-pound carry, which makes it a better fit for car camping than trips where equipment must be carried far. App-controlled modes include emergency charging, but the one-hour full recharge requires that mode to be enabled. Solar panels are separate and limited to Jackery models, unlike the broader recharge options listed for the Anker SOLIX C300 DC.
Pros:- 1,070Wh battery and 1,500W AC output
- 3,000W surge peak for compatible loads
- LFP battery rated for over 70% capacity after 4,000 cycles
- App offers emergency, quiet, and energy efficiency charging modes
Cons:- Weighs 23.8 pounds, making it a car camping choice
- Solar panel is not included and only Jackery panels are compatible
- One-hour charging requires emergency mode in the app
Best for: Car campers on longer trips who need substantial battery reserve and AC output for compatible higher-power gear
Not ideal for: Backpackers or campers who want a light station, broad solar panel compatibility, or a solar panel in the box
- Battery capacity:1,070Wh
- Battery type:LFP
- AC output:1,500W
- Surge peak:3,000W
- Weight:23.8 lbs
- AC outlets:3 pure sine wave ports
- USB-C charging:2 ports, PD 100W
- Default charging time:1.7 hours
- Battery lifespan:Over 70% capacity after 4,000 charge cycles
Our verdict“Choose the Explorer 1000 v2 for longer car camping trips when its high capacity and AC output justify carrying a heavier station.”
GRECELL 330W Portable Power Station, 230.88Wh
The GRECELL 330W makes sense for campers who want to keep several small electronics connected at once. Its six output connections include two USB-C ports and two USB-A ports, so phones, a camera, and other low-draw gear can share the station. Compared with the 192Wh Portable Power Station in this roundup, it offers more capacity and a higher 330W rated output, giving it a little more room for compatible AC devices. The tradeoff is that 330W still rules out many cooking and heating appliances, and its solar panel is not specified as included. AC, car, and solar recharging add flexibility at a campsite, while the built-in MPPT controller supports solar charging. I’d choose it for a mixed electronics kit, not for powering demanding camp appliances.
Pros:- Six output connections allow several devices to charge at once
- Two USB-C ports include a 60W PD option
- Can recharge from an AC outlet, car outlet, or solar panel
- Built-in MPPT controller and battery protections support solar use
Cons:- 330W rated output limits use with higher-power appliances
- Solar panel is not specified as included
Best for: Campers charging several phones, cameras, and other modest-draw devices from one station
Not ideal for: Campers who need to run high-wattage appliances or expect a solar panel in the box
- Capacity:230.88Wh
- Surge output:600W
- USB-C outputs:60W PD and 18W
- Output connections:1 AC outlet, 2 USB-C ports, 2 USB-A ports, 1 car port
- Charging methods:AC outlet, solar panel, car outlet
- Solar controller:Built-in MPPT
Our verdict“Choose the GRECELL if charging several small devices matters more than powering high-draw camp gear.”
Anker SOLIX C300 Portable Power Station, 288Wh
For campers who can return to a wall outlet between trips, the Anker SOLIX C300 pairs a 288Wh LiFePO4 battery with a stated 50-minute recharge to 80% from the wall. That can make it easier to prep for a weekend without leaving the station plugged in overnight. Its two 140W USB-C ports are a stronger fit for power-hungry laptops than the GRECELL 330W’s 60W USB-C port, while the three AC outlets provide options for small mains-powered gear. The C300 also has a 3,000-cycle battery rating and stated 25dB operation, useful around a quiet campsite. Its capacity remains modest for extended off-grid use, and neither the solar panel nor shoulder strap is included. I’d pick it for electronics-heavy trips with access to fast wall charging, rather than for campers building a ready-to-go solar kit.
Pros:- Two 140W USB-C ports suit compatible high-draw electronics
- Wall charging reaches 80% in a stated 50 minutes
- LiFePO4 battery is rated for 3,000 cycles
- Stated operating noise is 25dB at 3.3 feet
Cons:- Solar panel and shoulder strap are sold separately
- 288Wh capacity can be limiting on longer off-grid trips
- Compatibility excludes several Anker solar panel models
Best for: Laptop-using campers who can recharge at home between trips and value quick wall charging
Not ideal for: Off-grid campers seeking long runtimes or a ready-made solar setup with included panel
- Capacity:288Wh
- AC output:300W total across 3 outlets
- Surge output:600W
- USB-C ports:2 × 140W, 1 × 15W
- Battery type:LiFePO4
- Battery cycle life:3,000 cycles
- Wall recharge:To 80% in 50 minutes
- Noise level:25dB at 3.3 ft
Our verdict“Pick the C300 for quick recharging and powerful USB-C charging when your camping kit centers on electronics.”
Portable Power Station, 192Wh LiFePO4 Battery, 100W Output
At 3.9 pounds and about seven inches tall, this station is the easiest pick here to carry when every bit of pack or car space matters. Its 192Wh LiFePO4 battery can support small electronics, and the combination of AC, USB, and DC ports makes it useful when a group brings devices with different charging needs. The built-in LED, with two brightness settings and an SOS mode, adds a practical campsite light without needing a separate lantern. Compared with the EnginStar 300W, this model is lighter and includes more battery capacity than a tiny emergency charger, but its 100W rated output is much lower than the EnginStar’s 300W. That caps its role at electronics and other low-draw gear. I’d choose it for hikers or minimalist campers who prize portability over AC power headroom.
Pros:- 3.9-pound weight and compact dimensions suit portable camping kits
- LiFePO4 battery is rated for over 3,000 charging cycles
- AC, USB-C, USB-A, and DC ports support varied small devices
- LED light includes two brightness settings and an SOS mode
Cons:- 100W rated output limits the devices it can run
- Only one AC outlet is available
Best for: Minimalist campers and hikers who want a lightweight backup for phones, lights, and small electronics
Not ideal for: Campers hoping to run appliances above 100W or needing more than one AC outlet
- Battery capacity:192Wh
- Battery type:LiFePO4
- Surge output:200W
- Ports:1 AC outlet, 2 USB-C, 2 USB-A, 2 DC
- Weight:3.9 lbs
- Dimensions:4.6 × 4.6 × 7 inches
- Charging cycles:Over 3,000
Our verdict“Choose this compact station when low weight and device charging matter more than running larger AC gear.”
EnginStar 300W Portable Power Station with 60W Foldable Solar Panel
The EnginStar stands out for one camping-specific reason: the 60W foldable solar panel is included, so a buyer gets a basic solar setup in the same package as the station. Its 296Wh capacity and 300W AC output put it in a similar general power class to the Anker SOLIX C300, but the Anker offers much stronger USB-C output and faster stated wall recharging. EnginStar’s appeal is instead its solar-ready bundle, two pure sine wave AC outlets, and multiple DC and USB connections. The panel’s 60W rating makes it better suited to topping up the battery in favorable conditions than quickly refilling it. The listing also gives capacity as both 296Wh and 80000mAh, which makes the capacity presentation less clear. I’d favor it for car campers starting with solar who accept modest output and slower charging.
Pros:- Includes a foldable 60W monocrystalline solar panel
- 296Wh battery and 300W AC output cover modest camping electronics
- Two pure sine wave AC outlets plus DC and USB connections
- Can recharge from solar, a wall outlet, or a 12V car socket
Cons:- 300W output does not support many higher-power appliances
- The listing gives capacity as both 296Wh and 80000mAh
- USB-C output is limited to 18W
Best for: Car campers who want an included panel for basic solar recharging without assembling a separate kit
Not ideal for: Campers who need high-wattage appliances, powerful USB-C charging, or an especially clear capacity specification
- Battery capacity:296Wh; also listed as 80000mAh
- AC output:300W
- AC outlets:2 × 110V pure sine wave
- Solar panel:60W foldable monocrystalline
- Solar panel efficiency:23%
- USB-C output:18W
- Charging methods:Solar panel, wall outlet, 12V car socket
- Power station weight:6.5 lbs
Our verdict“Choose the EnginStar if an included solar panel matters more than fast charging or high output.”
Portable Power Station, 300W (600W Surge), 192Wh
This 192Wh station is the lineup’s more feature-rich alternative to the lighter 3.9-pound compact model: it adds a 300W rated output, two AC outlets, a 65W USB-C port, and a UPS function with a stated switch time of 10ms or less. That makes it a better fit for campers who also want a small backup for sensitive electronics at home. The LiFePO4 battery is rated for over 4,000 cycles, and AC charging is stated to reach 80% in an hour. Those extras come with a portability cost: at 8.8 pounds, it is more than twice the weight of the compact model despite sharing its 192Wh capacity. Its solar panel is optional, and 300W still excludes many appliances. I’d pick it for car camping and backup use, not for carrying far from the vehicle.
Pros:- Two AC outlets and multiple port types can serve up to six devices
- 65W USB-C PD output supports compatible laptops and electronics
- UPS switch time is stated at 10ms or less
- LiFePO4 battery is rated for over 4,000 charge cycles
Cons:- At 8.8 pounds, it is heavy for its 192Wh capacity
- 300W output is unsuitable for high-wattage appliances
- Solar panel and car charger are not included
Best for: Car campers who want multiple AC outlets and a UPS feature for small electronics
Not ideal for: Hikers and weight-conscious campers who need a light station, or anyone running high-wattage appliances
- Battery capacity:192Wh
- Battery chemistry:LiFePO4
- Surge output:600W
- USB-C output:1 × 65W PD
- UPS switch time:10ms or less
- Charging cycles:4,000+
- Weight:8.8 lbs
Our verdict“Choose this model for car camping and small-device backup if the UPS feature outweighs its added carrying weight.”

How We Picked
I ranked these stations around camping tasks: charging phones, lights, cameras, and other small electronics, with room for higher-draw gear where the listed output allows it. Capacity and rated output both mattered, because watt-hours shape runtime while watt limits determine which devices can run at all. I also weighed portability, battery chemistry where specified, charging flexibility, and whether a solar panel is included. A larger station did not automatically rank higher: extra capacity earns its place when it supports a clear camping need.
The Jackery Explorer 300 leads as a middle-ground choice with useful capacity and a familiar 300W class. Higher-capacity picks such as the GRECELL 500W and Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 suit campers who prioritize runtime and appliance flexibility, while compact models rank for lighter loads and easier packing. Models with limited listed specifications, including the HOWEASY 120W and products identified only by generic capacity and output, are harder to recommend broadly; buyers should confirm ports, recharge time, and device compatibility before choosing them.
Factors to Consider When Choosing Portable Power Stations For Camping
Start with the devices you will bring and how long you need them to run. Camping power needs vary widely: a phone-and-headlamp setup calls for a different station than a trip with a laptop, cooler, or multiple camera batteries. These checks can help prevent buying more capacity than you can carry or less output than your gear requires.
Estimate energy use for the whole trip
Write down each device, its wattage, and the hours you expect to use it per day. Multiply watts by hours to estimate watt-hours, then add the devices together across the trip. Treat the result as a planning estimate, since conversion losses and real-world conditions reduce usable energy. A short weekend with phones and LED lights may fit a compact station, while repeated laptop charging or a powered cooler can push you toward a larger unit. A frequent mistake is choosing by battery capacity alone without checking how long the loads will run. Leave a reserve so cloudy weather or an extra night does not leave you without power.
Match output to your actual devices
Check both the station’s continuous output and each device’s draw before packing. Some appliances need a short startup surge above their normal running wattage, and a station may not support that even if its capacity looks ample. Small electronics usually place less strain on output, while heating appliances and many kitchen devices can exceed the limits of compact stations. Also check whether your gear needs AC, USB-C, USB-A, or a vehicle-style socket. Buying a high-capacity station with the wrong ports can mean carrying extra adapters or leaving equipment behind. For uncertain devices, use their labels or manufacturer specifications rather than guessing.
Balance capacity against carrying and storage
A station has to fit the way you travel as well as the energy plan. Car campers can often accept a larger unit; backpackers and campers who move sites on foot need to pay much closer attention to weight and dimensions. Capacity gains can come with a larger, heavier enclosure, and a bulky station may compete with food, water, or safety gear for vehicle space. Check the listed weight and handle design before assuming a unit is portable enough for your route. If your use is limited to phones and lights, a smaller model can be easier to manage even if it needs more frequent recharging. Choose for the hardest part of carrying it, not just for the drive to camp.
Plan how you will recharge off-grid
Consider whether you can recharge at home or in your vehicle, or whether you need a solar panel at camp. Solar can extend a trip, but a panel’s rated wattage is not a promise of constant input: shade, clouds, season, and panel angle all affect charging. Check the station’s supported solar input and connector before buying a separate panel. A bundled panel, such as the one included with the EnginStar option, saves a compatibility step but its 60W rating still sets a modest input ceiling. If you rely on a car socket, confirm the recharge time and whether your driving schedule gives the battery enough time to refill. Plan for poor solar conditions rather than counting on a perfect day.
Choose battery chemistry for your use pattern
Battery chemistry matters most when you expect to use the station often or keep it for many seasons. Several models in this roundup specify LiFePO4 batteries, including the VTOMAN FlashSpeed 300 and ALLWEI 300W; check the maker’s cycle-life and operating guidance when comparing them. A chemistry label alone does not settle the choice, since capacity, output, protection features, and warranty also shape long-term value. For occasional weekends, an established fit for your devices may matter more than pursuing a particular battery type. For frequent camping, compare the expected cycle life and storage recommendations. Avoid leaving any battery station unused for long periods without following its maintenance instructions.
Check campsite rules and operating conditions
Before relying on a power station, check campground rules about solar panels, charging, and permitted equipment. A battery station runs quietly compared with a fuel generator, but that does not make every electrical setup suitable for every site. Keep the unit dry, shaded from direct heat where practical, and within its stated temperature range. Review whether its ports and charging controls are easy to reach when the station is packed in a vehicle or tent vestibule. Do not assume a power station is weatherproof; verify the rating and protect it from rain and condensation. Good placement and sensible storage can prevent avoidable interruptions.
Frequently Asked Questions
Is a 200–300Wh power station enough for a weekend camping trip?
It can be enough if your main loads are phones, lights, and occasional camera or small-device charging. The answer changes quickly if you want to run a laptop for hours, power a cooler continuously, or share the station across a group. Estimate daily energy use and multiply it by the number of days, then leave a reserve for losses and unexpected use. A 230–300Wh model is a more practical fit for light-to-moderate loads than for appliance-heavy camping. If you cannot recharge during the trip, prioritize your most important devices.
Should I choose the Anker SOLIX C300 DC or the Anker SOLIX C300?
Compare their output and ports against the devices you actually bring; the shared 288Wh capacity does not make their connection layouts interchangeable. The DC model is worth considering if its available DC and USB connections cover your setup and you do not need AC output. The standard C300 may suit a different mix of gear, depending on its listed ports and output configuration. Check the current manufacturer specifications for both versions before ordering, including charging inputs and supported devices. Choose by connection needs rather than the similar product names.
Does buying a solar panel with a power station make a trip self-sufficient?
No panel can promise a full recharge every day, since sunlight, shade, season, orientation, and station input limits all affect the energy collected. The EnginStar bundle includes a 60W foldable panel, which gives you a ready-made recharging option but sets a modest rated input. Estimate how much energy your devices consume and compare it with realistic daily solar input for your campsite. A panel can stretch a station’s runtime, but it may not keep up with continuous high-draw devices. For remote trips, reduce consumption and plan a backup recharge route.
Can a portable power station run a camping fridge or electric cooker?
Possibly, but capacity and output must both match the appliance. Check the appliance’s running wattage, startup surge, and expected hours of use, then compare those figures with the station’s continuous and peak output. A fridge cycles on and off, so its average energy use may differ from its rated draw; consult its documentation for energy consumption. Electric cookers often demand substantial power and can drain compact stations quickly. Larger options such as the GRECELL 500W or Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 offer more headroom than the smallest models, but confirm exact compatibility before depending on one.
Is a LiFePO4 station worth choosing for occasional camping?
For a few trips each year, it may not be the deciding factor if a different station better matches your capacity, output, and carrying needs. LiFePO4 models in this group include the VTOMAN FlashSpeed 300 and ALLWEI 300W, which may appeal to buyers who expect frequent charge cycles. Compare the manufacturer’s cycle-life information, warranty, charging behavior, and storage guidance rather than relying on chemistry alone. A battery can age from heat, deep discharge, and poor storage regardless of the product label. If you camp often, expected service life deserves more weight in the decision.
Conclusion
For the broadest mix of weekend camping needs, I would start with the Jackery Explorer 300 as best overall. The GRECELL 330W is a sensible value-oriented middle-capacity option to compare, while the Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 is the premium direction for campers who can use and carry its greater capacity. Beginners with a short list of small devices may find the MARBERO M82 easier to pack and understand, though its 88Wh capacity limits longer or heavier use. For buyers who want LiFePO4 in a compact class, compare the VTOMAN FlashSpeed 300 and ALLWEI 300W; for a ready-made solar bundle, consider the EnginStar. Match the final choice to your device list, trip length, and recharge plan.
Fall Picks
fall essentials
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

















